Hillingdon Philharmonic Orchestra presents
Music from America

at Winston Churchill Theatre
Music from America
Favourite selections from American composers including Cole Porter, Copland and Gershwin

Hillingdon Philharmonic Orchestra invites you to a special concert of music by American composers to include favourites by Cole Porter, Copland, Gershwin, Rodgers and Hammerstein, Bernstein and Duke Ellington.  Programme to include:

  • Bernstein - West Side Story Selection
  • Copland - Fanfare for the Common Man
  • Gershwin - Porgy and Bess Medley
  • Ellington - Medley for Orchestra
  • Barber - Adagio for Strings
  • Copland - Hoe-down from Four Dance Episodes
  • Sousa - Liberty Bell
  • Copland - Variation on a Shaker Melody (Appalachian Spring)
  • Rodgers - Oklahoma Selection
  • Dvorák - American Suite

Currently proceeding through its 36th Season the Hillingdon Philharmonic Orchestra is now well established in the local area with over 60 registered members, having performed an incredibly wide and varied repertoire of works over the years. In addition to countless concerts at local venues throughout Hillingdon, the group has also performed at some of London’s most prestigious venues including the Queen Elizabeth Hall and Southwark Cathedral.

Book Now

Show Times

Saturday 24 June, 2023 at
Full Price - £15.00
Over 60s - £12.00
Student - £12.00
Disabled - £12.00
Unwaged - £12.00
Under 16s - £0.00
Site created by volunteer effort | © 2011 - 2024 Compass Theatre