Covid-19

We'll meet again but for now our curtains are closed. Ticket holders for events up to end of August 2020 are being contacted to arrange refunds or credit for better times. We'll update ticket holders, our social media accounts and this website as new dates are confirmed and look forward to welcoming audiences back no sooner than safe.

Until then we're finding other ways to engage with a stage. Follow and share Twitter @Hill_Theatres, Facebook and Instagram @HillingdonTheatres

Hillingdon Box Office: 01895 250615 | boxoffice@hgfl.org.uk
Hillingdon Theatres Venue Hire: 01895 277643 | artsvenues@hillingdon.gov.uk

Hillingdon presents
Still on in Hillingdon at Home

- at Online
Still on in Hillingdon at Home
Hillingdon venues may be closed for now, but there are ways to engage with a stage...
Our latest brochure hit letterboxes just as lockdown began, packed full of lovely live events put on by and for Hillingdon residents, in venues now sadly closed.  We will be back to take part, volunteer, visit and applaud at Hillingdon’s Theatres, Museums, Galleries and Heritage sites - no sooner than is safe. Until then here are some ways Hillingdon’s arts providers and others are still going on, at home.

24 Hour Plays - Viral Monologues are released every 15 minutes on Instagram TV on the @24hourplays page. The short, free-to-watch micro plays make it easy to inject a little culture into your day and to elevate your Instagram grid with some quality theatre. Those that want can even produce their own

The Art Society Hillingdon would have been presenting their regular arts lectures at Ruislip’s Winston Churchill Theatre, but instead are offering lectures to members online. Head over to The Arts Society Connected to join discussions, read blog posts and watch The Arts Society at Home - a series of films by Arts Society Accredited Lecturers, published every fortnight.

The British Theatre Academy had their production of We Will Rock You at Compass Theatre cancelled. The student company must have been gutted but their tutors have been encouraging them to get theatrical at home with some VERY impressive results.

BroadwayOnDemand is a new online service streaming Broadway shows online - some free (for others fees may apply) coming to UK in June. Thanks to www.whatsonstage.com for the tip!

Compass Kidz usually meet at Compass Theatre on Saturday mornings but now these drama sessions for children are happening online thanks to DKproDuKtions and new tutor Emmett. Currently FREE!

Deafinitely Theatre offer a new, free play each month, streamed on YouTube, performed in British Sign Language and spoken English.

Encore Theatre members were rehearsing for Kinky Boots, due to be staged at Winston Churchill Theatre. If this video of an online rehearsal on Facebook is anything to go by, it was going to be a great show.

Encore Juniors (the younger members of Encore Theatre) usually meet up at Compass Theatre every week, but we're pleased to hear they're still getting together for online sessions. 

Filmed on Stage is where the theatre community comes together to provide viewers from around the world  the opportunity to stream select productions for free. updated daily, check the musicals, plays and operas that are now streaming

Goodnight Mr Tom has been kindly shared by Portsmouth Grammar School Drama Department on YouTube featuring their Years' 9 and 10 production.

Hampstead Theatre Online invite us to watch for free, their current production of #AIWW The Arrest of Ai WeiWei

Hartbeeps Ruislip usually provide classes for babies and toddlers at the Stables, Manor Farm, Ruislip but now offer Hartbeeps @ Home with Steph & Amy and Hartbeeps Radio live every Sunday during lockdown.

Hillingdon Arts Society are offering members virtual meetings to stay in touch with society matters.

Hillingdon Musical Society usually perform on stage in the borough's theatres but members have been performing in other ways in lockdown, including raising funds for NHS charities and a fabulous lip sync from the muscial SIX.

Hillingdon Music Hub are finding ways to continue lessions, teaching music in the borough online.

Hillingdon's Open Mic nights at Uxbridge Library are moving online for now. Video submissions from Hillingdon residents should be emailed to openmic@hillingdon.gov.uk

Isolated But Open is great scheme run by Papatango Theatre Company. Offering a platform for writers, paid work for actors and free entertainment for online viewers, 10 new works were commissioned, 10 actors were cast to self-film the monologues and both playwrights and actors will be paid £100 each. The entry date has passed but Papatango will share the films online, so audiences can enjoy bite-sized chunks of new theatre writing for free.  Find streaming details of the chosen works

The LockdownLads; @PeterJohnDodswworth and Robin Scarborough are providing very entertaining musical theatre songs, from home, online, to cheer us all up. Its working.

Little Angel Theatre, who provide puppet theatre and workshops for children, families and adults (including Compass Theatre), are now sharing valuable resources whilst their shows are closed.

National Theatre at Home offers an extensive collection of videos on YouTube, of performances, and on theatre-making at the National Theatre.

NODA London continues to provide ongoing support for amateur theatre in and around London, including many of our groups in Hillingdon. Since lockdown, they've been sharing useful information and training. With the support of Practitioners across the UK, training includes Vocal Regimes, Stage Management, Dance, Acting Through Song, Stage Combat and more. Some are already available to view online, others will be interactive and require sign-up.

NODA London also had this to share from Theatrical Rights Worldwide, who are opening their Digital LibraryTRW embraces our global theatre community with the knowledge that together we will come through this stronger and more united. And the centerpiece of our theatre community is you. The directors who select the next professional, amateur or school musical, actors, musicians, stage managers, designers, selection committees and audiences. YOU. TRW is pleased to offer, at no cost, our entire digital script perusal library. Every title, every show is now available to you free of charge. We’re thrilled to make our 100+ title script library available to read and hear for free. Just fill-out the very short form and click submit and you’ll be immediately redirected to a link. There you can select your titles, or whole collections of titles from every category; Broadway to Young@Part® junior shows, for your personal use. www.theatricalrights.com/trw-digital-library

Marquee.tv and the RSC allow us to sign up for a 14-day free trial on their performing arts streaming service with more than 400 dance, opera and theatre productions, including from the RSC Hamlet, Richard II with David Tennant, and King Lear with Antony Sher.

Musical Theatre Songs To Work From Home to is an available playlist on Spotify.

Proscenium have TWO shows affected by Compass Theatre's closure. We were pleased to discover they're keeping spirits up by meeting online for Poetry and Prose hours, over Skype.

Shakespeare at the BBC offers a series of classic productions from the RSC and Shakespeare's Globe Theatre.

Shakespeare Activity Toolkits are provided online by the Royal Shakespeare Company. Each contains some 15-minute activities. Choose to them all, teach yourself a completely new play, or just pick any exercises to test your knowledge.

The Show Must Go On... online is where we can find full-length performances, every Friday at 7pm for 48 hours via YouTube

Stage Talent Academy classes usually run at Compass Theatre but they are currently being taught by Mariella, via Facebook

WhatsOnStage.com provides regularly updated lists of stage performances you can watch for free online

Wise Children is a wonderful (and adult) production now available on BBCiPlayer.  Emma Rice's production of Angela Carter's novel was filmed last year at York Theatre Royal after premiering at the Old Vic. The BBC also offers more Culture in Quarantine

WOS Productions were due to perform Oklahoma! at Ruislip’s Winston Churchill Theatre in March. The group are staying in touch with regular Quiz Nights via their Facebook page. Find out more about joining WOS

Our thanks to the BBC Art’s Culture in Quarantine, OfficialLondonTheatre.com, CultureWhisper.com and all our Hillingdon audiences and artists. Feel free to share more with us. 

Hillingdon Box Office

@Hill_Theatres @hillingdontheatres @WinstonChurchillTheatre

boxoffice@hgfl.org.uk

01895 250615

Show Times

Sunday 7 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 8 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 9 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 10 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 11 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 12 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 13 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 14 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 15 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 16 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 17 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 18 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 19 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 20 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 21 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 22 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 23 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 24 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 25 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 26 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 27 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 28 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 29 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 30 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 1 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 2 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 3 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 4 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 5 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 6 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 7 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 8 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 9 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 10 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 11 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 12 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 13 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 14 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 15 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 16 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 17 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 18 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 19 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 20 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 21 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 22 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 23 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 24 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 25 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 26 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 27 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 28 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 29 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 30 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 31 July, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 27 May, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 28 May, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 29 May, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 30 May, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Sunday 31 May, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Monday 1 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Tuesday 2 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Wednesday 3 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Thursday 4 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Friday 5 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Saturday 6 June, 2020 at
NOW ONLINE! - £0.00
Site created by volunteer effort | © 2011 - 2020 Compass Theatre